Ericsson Innovation Awards India 2017 Announced

Ericsson announces the launch of the third edition of the Ericsson Innovation Awards India. These awards are open only to students enrolled at one of the participating institutes which are as follows:

  • IITs:   Madras, Bombay, Kharagpur, Delhi, Hyderabad, Gandhinagar, Ropar-Rupnagar, Jodhpur, Bhubaneshwar
  • IISc:   Bangalore
  • IIITs:   Jabalpur, Gwalior, Kancheepuram, Guwahati, Vadodara, Kota, Srimangam, Sonepat, Kalyani, Bangalore, IIIT Design & Manufacturing (IIITD&M) Kancheepuram
  • NITS:  Tiruchirappall, Delhi, Durgapur
  • Misc:  Delhi Technological University, Vellore Institute of Technology, Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology,Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute Of Technology, National Institute Of Srinagar, BITS Pilani, Amity University, Manav Rachna University, Galgotias University.

Focus Areas

Student innovations are invited in areas such as Telecommunications, Cloud Computing, Software and M2M / IoT.


An expert panel, comprising of senior members from Ericsson, MINT and industry, will screen student proposals. The panel will shortlist 10-15 proposals based on agreed-upon criteria. Ericsson will support each shortlisted proposal to complete the initial proof of concept/prototype within stipulated timelines. The 10 selected entries will be recognized at a gala dinner on 9th March 2017 in New Delhi In a second screening session on 28th March 2017, final jury will select up to three winners.

Grand Prize

The winning entries will be provided financial support by Ericsson India for their project to be incubated at any approved technology business incubator. Mentoring and coaching will also be provided depending on the project scope.

About the Awards

The awards were instituted in 2014 to recognise the spirit of innovation among students at Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs). With these awards, Ericsson aims to facilitate innovative projects from engineering students and seeks to support some deserving ventures all the way through to their incubation phase.

Click Here To Register

Coverage of Ericsson Innovation Awards 2016 and 2015

Ericsson Innovation Awards 2015

Ericsson Innovation Awards 2016